Earth Voices

Empress Music Group

Jan 29, 2021

Earth Voices
  1. A Dream Within a Dream
  2. Sonnet 49
  3. Here and Heaven
  4. Birdwings
  5. Oh, Life
  6. The Fiddle and the Drum
  7. To a Stranger
  8. Finis

The Voices
Emilie-Claire Barlow, Laila Biali, Michelle Willis, Lydia Persaud, Robin Dann, Felicity Williams, & Alex Samaras

The Band
Allison Au (alto sax) Kelly Jefferson (soprano sax), Alex Goodman (guitar), Amanda Tosoff (piano), Jon Maharaj (bass), Morgan Childs (drums), Aline Homzy (violin), Jeremy Potts (violin), Laurence Schaufele (viola), Beth Silver (cello)

Poetry by Edgar Allan Poe, Walt Whitman, Rumi, Pablo Neruda & more.

Music by Amanda Tosoff, except track 6 by Joni Mitchell, track 5 by Mike Ross, & track 3 from Yo-Yo Ma’s Goat Rodeo Sessions

All arrangements by Amanda Tosoff

Produced by Amanda Tosoff & David Hermiston
Engineered & mixed by David Hermiston
Recorded at Revolution Recording
Mastered by João Carvalho
Art by Sonia Beckwith

This recording was made possible through the assistance of the Music Section of the Canada Council for the Arts.
This project is funded in part by FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada’s private radio broadcasters.


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.